Town of Surfside
 
Town of Surfside Beach Staff by Department
           
  TOWN HALL FAX   (843) 913-6111      FAX (843) 238-5432   town@surfsidebeach.org  
           
  ADMINISTRATION        
  Micki Fellner Town Administrator x 372 mfellner@surfsidebeach.org  
  Debra Herrmann  Town Clerk x 333 dherrmann@surfsidebeach.org  
  Ann Messall Executive Assistant x 331 amessall@surfsidebeach.org  
  Brenda Alverson Reception x 332 balverson@surfsidebeach.org  
  Peggy Broach Reception x 332 pbroach@surfsidebeach.org  
           
  BUILDING AND ZONING DEPT Fax: (843) 839-0057   building@surfsidebeach.org  
  Sabrina Morris Director x 354 smorris@surfsidebeach.org  
  Kevin Otte Building Official x 340 kotte@surfsidebeach.org  
  Shelley Rabon Permit Technician x 341

srabon@surfsidebeach.org

 
           
  COURT Fax: (843) 828-4371   court@surfsidebeach.org  
  Valerie Wentz Assoc. Judge/Clerk of Court x 337 vwentz@surfsidebeach.org  
  Valerie Riley Assistant Clerk of Court x 338 vriley@surfsidebeach.org  
           
  FINANCE DEPARTMENT Fax: (843) 839-2696   finance@surfsidebeach.org  
  Diana King Director of Finance x 336 dking@surfsidebeach.org  
  Tammy Gardner Sr Accountant/Accts Payable x 335 tgardner@surfsidebeach.org  
  Vickie Mattingly Accountant x 334 vmattingly@surfsidebeach.org  
           
           
 
FIRE DEPARTMENT
Phone: FAX(843) 913-6369
Fax: (843) 839-0079
  firetraining@surfsidebeach.org

 
  Tony Fox Chief x 343 tfox@surfsidebeach.org  
  Butch Packard Facilities Coordinator x 352 rpackard@surfsidebeach.org  
  Prentice Williams Training Coordinator x 376 pwilliams@surfsidebeach.org  
           
  BUSINESS LICENSES, HOSPITALITY AND ACCOMMODATIONS TAX        
  Sharon Leahey Business License Official x 339 sleahey@surfsidebeach.org  
  Nicole Kindzia Business License Inspector x 342

nkindzia@surfsidebeach.org

 
           
  RECREATION AND SPECIAL EVENTS Phone: FAX(843) 650-9548
Fax: (843) 283-5432
     
  Debbie Ellis (direct 650-9548) Supervisor of Special Events x 359 dellis@surfsidebeach.org  
  Mary Stalnaker Special Events Coordinator x 371 mstalnaker@surfsidebeach.org  
           
  POLICE DEPARTMENT Phone: FAX(843) 913-6368
Fax: (843) 238-1882
  communications@surfsidebeach.org

 
  Rodney Keziah Police Chief x 351 rkeziah@surfsidebeach.org  
  Arron Miller Captain x 345 amiller@surfsidebeach.org  
  Kenneth Hofman Lieutenant x 358 khofmann@surfsidebeach.org  
  Becky Small Administrative/Records x 346 bsmall@surfsidebeach.org  
  Don Sliker Detective x 349 dsliker@surfsidebeach.org  
           
  PUBLIC WORKS

Phone: FAX(843) 913-6360
Fax: (843) 913-6355

  publicworks@surfsidebeach.org  
  John Adair  Director x 315 jadair@surfsidebeach.org  
  Joan Saleem Executive Assistant x 316 jsaleem@surfsidebeach.org  
  Willie Myers (direct 839-8336) Street Supervisor x 314 publicworks@surfsidebeach.org  
  Massimo Pugliese (direct 839-8335) Sanitation Supervisor x 312 publicworks@surfsidebeach.org  
  Mary Lynn Stalnaker Grounds Supervisor x 371 publicworks@surfsidebeach.org  
  Dennis Todd (direct 685-1796) Facilities Supervisor   publicworks@surfsidebeach.org  
  Chris Bolster (direct 839-8334) Vehicle Fleet Maintenance x 311 cbolster@surfsidebeach.org  
           
Town of Surfside Beach - 115 Highway 17 North - Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Phone: FAX843.913.6111 - Fax: 843.238.5432 - EMail: town@surfsidebeach.org
Technical Contact: mfellner@surfsidebeach.org